Deactivating the WooCommerce Zapier plugin will prevent all existing WooCommerce Zaps from working. Your WooCommerce store will no longer send data to Zapier, and will be unable to process incoming connections from your Zaps.
Your existing Zaps stays intact, however they will not work anymore. All of your WooCommerce Triggers will not produce any new tasks, and all of your Actions will return an error the next time a Zapier task is performed.
The default behaviour for uninstalling (deactivating and deleting) the plugin is to keep your WooCommerce Zapier data in the WooCommerce store.
If you like, you can delete and reinstall the WooCommerce Extension many times. Your WooCommerce Zapier settings and data will not be lost. This especially helpful while troubleshooting your WooCommerce store.
If you decide to uninstall the WooCommerce Zapier plugin and you don’t plan to use it anymore, the recommended order of action is to go to Zapier.com and delete all WooCommerce Zaps in Zapier first and then uninstall the plugin. Also, you can permanently remove all WooCommerce Zapier data from WooCommerce too (see below).
Remove All Data¶
If you want, you can completely remove all WooCommerce Zapier data during uninstall. This includes settings, Task History, scheduled actions, and every registered WooCommerce Zapier Webhooks and REST API Authentication keys.
In order to permanently delete all plugin data upon uninstall, you need to add a following line to your
After you have done this, go to your WordPress Dashboard → Side Menu → Plugins screen and deactivate and delete the WooCommerce Zapier plugin.
Once done, you can remove the
WC_ZAPIER_REMOVE_ALL_DATA line from your
Refer to WordPress’ Editing wp-config.php documentation for further information how to edit your config.
Uninstalling the WooCommerce Extension will not remove your Zaps and data on Zapier, even if you choose to delete all data from WooCommerce.